Executive Board

The 17 member elected VDLC Executive Board is made up of delegates from labour council affiliates in both the public and private sectors. The president is a full time position, while others hold jobs where their union is certified.

The Executive Board meets monthly to oversee the work of the labour council and recommend motions to monthly delegate meetings. Executive Board members also chair VDLC committees, participate in the council’s activities and mentor new activists. Meetings are also attended by the assigned representative from the Canadian Labour Congress.

Eligibility for election is detailed in Section 6 of the VDLC Constitution.

Stephen von Sychowski
[email protected]
Office: 604-254-0703
Suite 170 – 111 Victoria Drive, Vancouver BC V5L 4C4

1st Vice President
Bal Sandhu
Hospital Employees Union, PHSA Local  

2nd Vice President
Nicholas Aubichon
Canadian Union of Postal Workers, Local 846

Recording Secretary
Karen McVeigh
Hospital Employees Union, Dogwood Lodge Local  

Stefan Nielsen
United Food and Commercial Workers, Local 1518 

Members-at Large (12)

Seema Ahluwalia
Federation of Post Secondary Educators, Kwantlen Faculty Association

Lauren Bowles
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 213

Ashley Duncan 
Heat & Frost Insulators, Local 118  

Allison Jambor
BC Teachers' Federation, Vancouver Elementary School Teachers' Association

Nikki Koutsochilis
Canadian Media Guild, Freelance Local 

Mike Logan
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 213

Shane Polak
Public Service Alliance of Canada, Local 20045

Russ St. Eloi
United Association of Plumbers and Pipefitters, Local 170  

Jason Sullivan
Hospital Employees Union, St. Paul's Local    

John Tweed
Canadian Union of Postal Workers, Local 846

Frank Warwick
Canadian Union of Public Employees, Local 1004

Jason Woods
International Longshore and Warehouse Union, Local 400  

CLC Representative – voice but no vote
Ron Stipp  

Young Worker Representative – voice but no vote
Connor Sove



Carol Nordby
Canadian Union of Public Employees, Local 389

Graham O'Neill 
Hospital Employees' Union, North Shore Community Local